Donor Recognition


New Donors ListingLocated on the first floor of the hospital, the HSHS St. John’s Foundation recognizes individuals, businesses and organizations that have generously given to the health care needs of those we serve. Donors may request to remain anonymous to the public. Recognition on the Acknowledgement Wall is made when a donor’s lifetime cumulative giving or annual giving is within these categories:

Cumulative Categories


Saint Francis (25M+) – Saint Francis devoted himself to solitude, prayer and service to the poor and he founded the Third Order of Saint Francis

Saint Clare (10M+) – Saint Clare was one of the first followers of Saint Francis. She founded the Order of Poor Ladies, a monastic religious order for women in the Franciscan tradition.

Assisi (1M+) – The city in Italy where Saint Francis was born.

San Damiano (500K+) – The first monastery of the Order of Saint Clare.

Telgte (250K+) – The city in Germany where young women began their life of caring for the sick.

Saint Luke (100K+) – Saint Luke is the Patron Saint of Physicians.

Saint Agatha (50K+) – Saint Agatha is the Patron Saint of Nurses.

Mother Frances Kraase (25K+) – Mother Frances Kraase was the First Mother General of the Sisters of the Third Order of St. Francis.

Father Christopher Bernsmeyer, OFM (10K+) – Father Christopher Bernsmeyer, OFM founded the Community of the Hospital Sisters of St. Francis on July 2, 1844.

Mother Angelica Ratte (5K+) – Mother Angelica Ratte was the first administrator of St. John's Hospital (1875-1879).

Annual Giving Categories

Philanthropist (10K+)
Patron (5K+)
Benefactor (2,500+)
Steward (1,000+)
Supporter (500+)
Partner (250+)
Friend (100+)

On an annual basis, those who have contributed to the HSHS St. John’s Foundation during a specified fiscal year (July 1st – June 30th) will be recognized on our web site. Those who donate $100 or more will be recognized publicly during that time.